Lexis-Nexis
http://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool/
• Directory of Online Sources ![]()
password required. Password problem? Check here for help.
Westlaw
http://www.lawschool.westlaw.com
• Database Directory ![]()
password required. Password problem? Check here for help.
Bloomberg Law
Legal research system integrating legal content, business information, news, dockets, and BNA reports. Create your login:
-
Leave the activation code field blank
-
Fill in form using your lclark.edu email address. You'll receive an email with your username and password.
Law360
Leading current awareness and litigation search service. Use to track developments in 26 practice areas, retrieve court documents, and keep up with email alerts.
BNA Databases
Over 100 titles in the BNA All online library, providing access to some of the foremost reference and update titles in the law.
Subject List | A-Z List | E-Mail Updates | About
Legislative Insight
The place to start when you have a public law and need all of its full-text legislative history documents
ProQuest Congressional
Most complete access to U.S. legislative history materials. Index now complete from 1789 - present.
Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1976) American State Papers (1789-1838)
Full-text searchable images of the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Congress & Executive departments.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs
(1832-1978)
Full-text searchable images of over 350,000 briefs from more than 150,000 U.S. Supreme Court cases
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises (1800-1926)
Digital images of every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Complete digital versions of over 136,000 titles published in the UK, U.S. and elsewhere during the 18th Century
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Digital library containing over 100,000 English texts from 1475-1700. Search by keyword, author, title or browse by subject.
HeinOnline Databases
• HeinOnline Wiki - FAQ, training guides, help pages
- Law Journal Library
- United States Code (1925-present)
- U.S. Statutes at Large
- Code of Federal Regulations (1936-1985)
- Federal Register Library (1936-2007)
- American Indian Law Collection
- Bar Journals
- Congressional Record
- English Reports (1220-1865)
- European Center for Minority Issues - Journal, reports and papers
- Federal Legislative Histories Library
- Foreign & International Law Resources Database
- Foreign Relations of the United States
- Harvard Research in International Law
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
- Legal Classics
- National Moot Court Competition (1950-present)
- Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Library
- Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
- Spinelli's Law Librarian's Reference Shelf
- State Session Laws
- Subject Compilations of State Laws
- Treaties and Agreements Library
- United Nations Law Collection
- U.S. Attorney General Opinions
- U.S. Congressional Documents
- U.S. Federal Agency Library
- U.S. Presidential Library
- U.S. Supreme Court Library
- World Constitutions Illustrated
- World Trials
LLMC Digital
Digital library of images of U.S. & foreign legal documents. Fine source for U.S. federal agency decisions and executive documents, U.S. court reports, U.S. statutes and journals, Canadian law, and military law.
• Title list
RIA Checkpoint Tax Research Library
Access to premier tax database (L&C Law Students only)
Students - Create Your Own RIA password
- Click here to sign up
(L&C Law students, faculty only) - Enter name, L&C email
- Your individual password will be sent via email
CCH Intelliconnect
Access to the full set of CCH tax, business, employment and securities law materials. First time in be sure to create your Intelliconnect password.
- 2-Minute Tour (animated)
- Quick Reference Guide (pdf)
United Nations Treaty Collection
Status and full-text of multilateral treaties
LawInfoChina (English language)
Chinalawinfo (Chinese language)
Comprehensive China law research database. Contains laws and regulations from 1949, cases, tax treaties, legal news, journals and more.
International Law in Domestic Courts
Contains domestic cases deciding international law from over 65 nations. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations into English. Sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.
The Parliament Rolls of Medieval England
Full text of the official records of the meetings of the English Parliament from the reign of Edward I (1272-1307) until the reign of Henry VII (1485- 1509)
ELR: The Environmental Law Reporter
News and Analysis, ELR Update, laws, regulations, federal, state & international materials, briefs, pleadings, & archived seminars w/audio.
E&E Publishing's Environmental and Energy Policy Publications
- Environment & Energy Daily Track environmental and energy issues in Congress
- Greenwire One-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of today's major environmental and energy action
- Land Letter In-depth reporting on natural resource development and conservation issues
- ClimateWire daily, in-depth coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society
- E&E News PM Late afternoon roundup covering news from Capitol Hill, the country, and around the world
- E&ETV Webcast program featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with compelling energy and environmental policy leaders
- Sign up for E-Mail Alerts
note: be sure to choose account type "I have IP Access." From off-campus, use links on this page or library catalog
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library
Full-text access to every natural resources law article published by the RMMLF since 1955.
Knowledge Mosaic
News, guidance, regulations and opinions for securities, telecommunications and energy law. Provides laws, regulations, disclosure, transactions, news and alerts.
TRACfed
Dynamic access to federal data concerning criminal, civil, & administrative enforcement, staffing, spending and more.
VictimLaw
Free online databases of over 15,000 victims' rights statutes, tribal laws rules, cases and more.
VersusLaw
Low-cost legal research site, free to current law students & faculty.
Law student registration
Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Online
Online edition of the Oxford English Dictionary
Chronicle of Higher Education
News for faculty and administrators
